Sometimes I accidentally create a post in the wrong place. It would be great it I could just move it to a different board rather than recreating it somewhere else. I'm sure this isn't just me.
When viewing a specific post, use the "move" icon to move the post to another board for which you have rights. Please note that if your admin account does not have rights to another board you may not see this icon.